Economically empowering communities to transform orphan care.
Photo by Brian Marcus

Ticket Sales Are Closed
Hosted by

gala for good

Event Chairs  
Valerie Boster, Joey Levin, Marissa Sackler, Andrea Tese

Founder & Executive Director 
Melissa Kushner

Board of Directors

Lindsay Cooper, Donald Felix, Afwa Kandawire,  Jeremy Kaplan,  Mark Lakin, Marla Smith, Andrea Tese

Music by

DJ Jason Smith


Anne Huntington

Event Details 
The fifth annual Gala for Good celebrates eight years of providing immediate relief and long-term support to the orphans and vulnerable children of Malawi, Africa.

For sponsorship opportunities, ticket packages and other questions please email


Tasting Stations
August, Eataly, Grandaisy, Italian Trade Commission, Pierre Thiam 

About goods for good
goods for good is an innovative nonprofit that economically empowers communities in Southern Africa to support orphans and other children in need.

We approach orphan care in a revolutionary way, by applying the proven principles of microenterprise.  We believe this is how we will once and for all tackle the orphan crisis.

6:30pm VIP Reception
7:00pm General Admission
Cocktails, Tasting Stations sponsored by top New York restaurants

For more information, please visit

Our silent auction is live, click here to start bidding before the event!

Host Committee
Rebecca Anikstein                                    Jessica Wilpon Kamel
Jenna Arnold                                                 Rosemary Kokuhilwa
Meredith Melling Burke                         Stacey Kotler
Nathan Chiume                                          Marc Kushner
Joy Cioci                                                          Elissa Lumley
Cristina Civetta                                           Brian Marcus
Peter Davis                                                     Flaviana Matata
Khirma Eliazov                                             Eleonore & Robin Mueller
Shany Ellenberg                                         Nazy Nazhand
Mandie Erickson                                        Monique Pean
Miguelina Gambaccini                          Annelise Peterson
Jeremy Goldberg                                       Nathan Rissman
Eugenia Gonzalez                                      Laura Rubin
David Gruning                                            Andrea & Adam Saper
Russell Hoffman                                          Lucia Tait
Jon Ilani                                                            Denise Vizcarra
Genevieve Jones                                        Arden Wohl

Note $35 of each ticket is non-tax-deductible.


A.J.D. Construction Co., Inc.

Rebecca and Darren Anikstein

Randi and Marc Berson, The Fidelco Group

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas E. Constance

Commercial Mortgage Capital

The Feldman Agency


Heather and Afwa Kandawire

Meryl and Joey Levin

Neidich and Company

Professional Abstract and Title Agency, Inc.

Brad and Melissa Segal

Kenneth and Claudia Silverman Family Foundation

Marla Smith and Tom Berkenkamp

The Tese Family


Send Note
Sorry, ticket sales have closed.
Sort By: DateFirstLast